What our visitors say

A lovely beginning to the 2018 season.  Thank you, once again, to our lovely visitors and Booking.com!

1402921.png

These are comments in the feedback book and from some of the reviews posted on some of agency websites.    Needless to say we are very delighted with them. We have just been informed that we have won an award for our high scoring feedback from last year.  Thank you everyone!

One year on and a higher score - it's nice to get 5 stars from Google Chez Mimi gite too. Thanks a million!!!

2018

 Fabulous supporters for an international event at Vendespace. Congratulations 4th place win!!! 6 October 2018    Gracias por su tarjeta, la guardare y espero poder visitarla en el futuro.  (I hope that is a good translation!)

Fabulous supporters for an international event at Vendespace. Congratulations 4th place win!!! 6 October 2018

Gracias por su tarjeta, la guardare y espero poder visitarla en el futuro. (I hope that is a good translation!)

spain card.jpg
 Lovely family attending at Le Poire sur Vie

Lovely family attending at Le Poire sur Vie

 Thank you for giving this score - big smiles!

Thank you for giving this score - big smiles!

 Missing your laughter - so very quiet without you. Thank you for my very thoughtful present too!

Missing your laughter - so very quiet without you. Thank you for my very thoughtful present too!

IMG_1521.JPG

 

24 Aug 2018 - Merci Maureen pour votre accueil chaleureux ! L'intérieur est parfaitement entretenu et agréable a vivre. Dommage que la piscine ne soit pas facilement accessible car dans la propriété d'à côté, mais la maison fait vite oublier la situation !  MG

 Two delightful family friends with equally lovely children.

Two delightful family friends with equally lovely children.

 

26 Jul 2018

gîte très agréable , propre et bien situé .  *****  ST

 Super family from Belgium and spotted over 50 varieties of birds in our locality!

Super family from Belgium and spotted over 50 varieties of birds in our locality!

 A second thoughtful note and lovely gift. We wish them all the best for new arrival in September.

A second thoughtful note and lovely gift. We wish them all the best for new arrival in September.

 Lovely family following the Tour de France

Lovely family following the Tour de France

 Fabulous family from Picardy

Fabulous family from Picardy

 Delightful family joining relatives to celebrate First Communion.

Delightful family joining relatives to celebrate First Communion.

 Fabulous group of acrobats taking part in the final competition of the season!

Fabulous group of acrobats taking part in the final competition of the season!

 Lovely family from the north of France visiting to celebrate a family birthday.

Lovely family from the north of France visiting to celebrate a family birthday.

 

 

 

 

image1.jpeg
Untitled.jpg

 

SEASON 2017

 Three lovely gentleman from Canada - thank you very much for my present of pure Maple Syrup - yum!

Three lovely gentleman from Canada - thank you very much for my present of pure Maple Syrup - yum!

 Another lovely french family celebrating their daughter's marriage.

Another lovely french family celebrating their daughter's marriage.

 Fabulous french family celebrating their daughter"s marriage.

Fabulous french family celebrating their daughter"s marriage.

 Our lovely returnees from Wales with Gillian (birthday girl) and David!

Our lovely returnees from Wales with Gillian (birthday girl) and David!

 Pleasure to have you visit and thank you for my beautiful flowers

Pleasure to have you visit and thank you for my beautiful flowers

 The boys had great fun too1

The boys had great fun too1

 Fabulous family gathering for a wedding. July 29/30

Fabulous family gathering for a wedding. July 29/30

 18/24 July inclusive. Lovely family from Belgium

18/24 July inclusive. Lovely family from Belgium

8/9 July 2017.  Lovely group of friends here for a local wedding.  

 28 April - 1 May 2017 Fabulous family from Brittany

28 April - 1 May 2017 Fabulous family from Brittany

 

 

 March 2017 - Lovely guests - again!

March 2017 - Lovely guests - again!

Our 2017 season has started with this review from a lovely family - thank you.

 

SEASON 2016 

 This group were part of the Clisson Hellfest line up!

This group were part of the Clisson Hellfest line up!

IMG_0275.jpg
  • Un weekend au calme

  • Nous avons été très bien accueillis, les propriétaires étaient présents pour répondre à nos questions avec le sourire, mais nous ont quand même laissé vivre notre vie. Le gite est très bien équippé, mieux qu'à la maison! Nous avons apprécié la terrasse qui nous a permis de profiter du soleil et de faire un barbecue. Les enfants ont beaucoup aimé les poules, l'aire de jeux et mimi, un petit chien adorable. Enfin, la localisation était ce que nous recherchions: calme, balades à vélo, promenade autour du lac proche... Caroline GB 10/10 17/5/2016

IMG_3107_2.JPG

2015




Our second guests left this lovely comment:

Once again thrilled with our feedback

IMG_1060.JPG

Here are number of reviews taken from various booking sites. We are very happy that our visitors have such nice things to say and it has been a pleasure to meet so many lovely and interesting people:

L accueil des propriétaires qui sont géniaux. La maison que nous avons louer est tout simplement superbe, propre ,au calme et très bien agencé. Je recommande cette location sans aucune hesitation

Accueil chaleureux

Maureen est une petite dame anglaise très sympathique et chaleureuse. Elle n'était pas sûre de notre horaire d'arrivée donc elle a tout fait pour nous arranger! Tout est neuf dans la maison, propreté incomparable. Nous ne sommes restés qu'une nuit donc pas vraiment le temps de profiter. Jolie terrasse pour manger dehors et 2 voitures ont la place de rentrer dans l'allée. Maurren nous avait meme mis une bouteille de mousseux au frigo, venant du vignoble d'à côté

  • Excellent accueil. Couple d'Anglais fort sympathiques et prévenants.Les chambres sont propres et très chaleureuses avec une bonne isolation sonore. La cuisine est très bien équipée, le petit coin de terrasse est très agréable pour manger en été. Vraiment, une adresse à essayer.

  • La connexion wifi n'était accessible que dans l'entrée et le débit était très très faible.

  • Nous avons été très bien accueillis par Maureen qui a été très flexible sur les horaires d'arrivée et de départ. C'est vraiment un plus quand nous sommes en vacances. Nous étions les premiers guests dans ce gîte entièrement rénové et décoré par Maureen. Le gîte offre de très belles prestations: la literie est excellente, la cuisine est très très bien équipée (vous trouverez tout ce dont vous avez besoin et même plus pour cuisiner), la propreté est parfaite et le cadre très agréable. Nous avons profité de la terrasse privative du gîte et du salon de jardin le dimanche, un vrai plaisir. De plus nous avons remarqué que tout est pensé pour les enfants (couverts pour les petits, protection enfant sur le four, etc.). Le village de La Grande Villeneuve est assez isolé donc il faut une voiture. Mais l’avantage c’est que la campagne Vendéenne est très belle et qu’il il y a des sentiers balisés pour les balades à vélo ou footing à seulement 20 mètres du gîte. Merci à Maureen, nous reviendrons !

 Lovely review

Lovely review

 Lovely family with three beautiful girls

Lovely family with three beautiful girls

Another set of lovely reviews from our visitors - I especially love the children's comments.

 Mimi is missing them too

Mimi is missing them too

IMG_1647.JPG

Bonjour,

Comme Monsieur nous l'a proposé, nous avons laissé la clef dans la boite aux lettres pour ne pas vous déranger.

Nous vous remercions de votre accueil, nous avons apprécié le logement bien aménagé, le soucis du détail jusqu'à la décoration de Noël.

Nous avons pris bonne note de votre adresse, et ne manquerons pas de vous recontacter si l'occasion se présente.

Nous vous souhaitons une bonne fin d'année 2015, et vous adressons nos meilleurs vœux pour l'année 2016.

Cordialement

Bruno et Michèle